016546044Box Office 01635 46044
Go to What's On

EVENTS ORGANISED BY THE FRIENDS

Mon 01 Jan 2018 - Mon 31 Dec 2018

The Friends of The Watermill organise a varied programme of events both at the theatre and elsewhere, creating opportunities for people to come together and enjoy a variety of different experiences. All are welcome to attend.

General Booking is open for the events listed below, please click the titles to find out more.

Friends of The Watermill receive priority booking on events organised by the Friends and much more, to find out more about becoming a Friend, click here.


SUPPER CLUBS

Tuesday 24 July: Stewart Hofgartner
Charismatic local antiques dealer Stewart Hofgartner will to talk about his work with the popular television programme Dickinson’s Real Deal.

Monday 17 September: Chris Lambert
Chris Lambert is a well-known and much respected musician and is currently the Director of Music at St Mary’s Church, Kintbury 

Monday 12 November: Charles Flower 
Charles Flower is passionate about restoring the countryside and has pioneered practical methods of wild flower restoration.

 

DAYTIME EVENTS

Tuesday 31 July: Lunchtime talk Sweet Charity
Director Paul Hart will speak about this year’s summer musical and describe the rehearsal process and what is involved behind the scenes.

Thursday 13 September: A day visiting Lambourn 
An exclusive opportunity to visit ‘The Valley of the Racehorse’ will begin with a visit to the Harry Dunlop racing yard followed by lunch and a tour of the town.

Friday 14 September: The Artisan Craft Fair
A showcase of locally produced and individual artisan crafts. 

Tuesday 20 November: Lunch and Social Bridge 
All bridge players are warmly welcomed to this daytime event where Chicago Bridge Format will be played.


CHRISTMAS AT THE WATERMILL

Monday 5 November: AGM and The Quiz 
The Friends’ AGM is free and open to all. Join us afterwards for a one course supper, followed by a spectacular quiz at 8pm. 

Friday 9 November: The Watermill Christmas Fair
Enjoy browsing and buying from an exciting array of beautiful gift stalls to delight your loved ones.

Thursday 13 December: The Forager Christmas Wreath Workshop
Alicia Billyeald from Wessex Flower Company returns to The Watermill again this year to run another of her successful Christmas Wreath Workshops.