016546044Box Office 01635 46044
Go to What's On
The Watermill Ensemble presents

On Tour - A MINI SUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM

By William Shakespeare
Adapted by Danielle Pearson

Mon 04 Nov 2019 - Thu 28 Nov 2019

‘If we shadows have offended, Think but this, and all is mended, That you have but slumbered here. While these visions did appear…’


Three actors unlock Shakespeare’s enchanting play in a fast-paced 75 minute production with live music.

Midsummer’s night. The costume store backstage at a theatre. Things begin to come alive…
Sprites, fairies and young lovers collide in Shakespeare’s beguiling comedy of magic and mischief. Over the course of a single night, hearts are broken, vows are made and dreams are chased. With change in the air and emotions more fickle than ever before, who will the lovers’ hearts be promised to when the dawn sun rises?
This production will tour to local village halls. 
The Sackler Trust, Principal Supporter of Watermill Schools and Rural Touring.


2019 Winter Tour


Monday 4 to Friday 8 November
The Watermill Theatre
Book online or Box Office 01635 46044

Wednesday 13 November
Cold Ash Acland Memorial Hall
Box Office 01635 862251

Thursday 14 November
Broad Hinton Village Hall
Box Office 01793 731050

 

Saturday 16 November
Hanger Farm Arts Centre

Book online or Box Office 02380667683


Wednesday 20 November
Eastbury Village Hall
Box Office 01488 71885

Friday 22 November
Goodworth Clatford Village Hall
Box Office 01264 353055

Saturday 23 November
Stanton Harcourt Village Hall
Box Office 07711 704475
Email luch.heath1@gmail.com

Wednesday 27 November
Bradfield Village Hall
Box Office 0118 974 4920

Thursday 28 November

Finchampstead Memorial Hall
Box Office 0118 973 3114

Directed by Robert Kirby

Simran Hunjun

Rosalind Lailey

Tom Sowinski