016546044Box Office 01635 46044
Go to What's On

On Tour - BURKE AND HARE

A new version by Tom Wentworth
Originally created by Jenny Wren Productions

Wed 18 Apr 2018 - Sat 26 May 2018

1828, Edinburgh. 

Two Williams, William Burke and William Hare, discover a money making scheme far more lucrative than hosting lodgers. The first rule of business? Supply and demand. In the leading city for medical research, there’s a huge demand for bodies and an inconveniently low number of deaths. The profitable solution? Murder, of course.

As the infamous pair flourish in their new found careers, the more they murder, the less they care but for how long will they get away with it? In a new black comedy that is as hysterical as it is historical, three actors tell the true story of the prolific duo.

Age guidance 12 and upwards. Parental discretion advised. 

The Sackler Trust, Principal Supporter of Watermill Rural Touring

Wednesday 18 April 7.30pm
East Garston Village Hall
Book online or Box Office 01635 46044

Thursday 19 April 7.30pm
Aldworth Village Hall 
Box Office 07796 855315 or 0845 6342140

Friday 20 April 7.30pm
Aldbourne Memorial Hall
Box Office 01672 540043

Saturday 21 April 7.30pm
Chesterton Community Centre
Box Office 01869 250995 or 01869 243477

Tuesday 24 April to Saturday 5 May
The Watermill Theatre
Book online or Box Office 01635 46044

Tuesday 8 May 7.30pm
Lechlade Memorial Hall
Box Office 01367 252055

Wednesday 9 May 7.30pm
Shrivenham Memorial Hall
Box Office 01793 783630

Thursday 10 May 7.30pm
Broad Hinton Village Hall
Box Office 01793 731050

Friday 11 May 7.30pm
Pangbourne Village Hall 
Book online or Box Office 01635 46044

Saturday 12 May 7.30pm
Stanton Hartcourt Memorial Hall
Box Office 01865 881172 or 07711 704475

Monday 14 May 7.30pm
Finchampstead Memorial Hall
Box Office 01189 733114

Tuesday 15 May 7.30pm
East Challow Village Hall
Box Office 01235 763173

Wednesday 16 May 7.30pm
Cold Ash Acland Memorial Hall
Box Office 01635 863168

Thursday 17 May
Brill Memorial Hall
Box Office 01844 237237

Friday 18 May 7.30pm
Longparish Village Hall
Book online or Box Office 01264 720459

Saturday 19 May 7.30pm 
Highclere Village Hall
Box Office 01635 254264

Monday 21 May 7.30pm
Bradfield Village Hall
Box Office 0118 9744920

Tuesday 22 May 7.30pm
Hampstead Norreys Village Hall
Box Office 01635 201907

Wednesday 23 May
Eastbury Village Hall
Box Office 01488 71885

Thursday 24 May 7.30pm
The Morrell Room, Streatley
www.thegapfestival.org

Friday 25 May 7.30pm
Uffington Memorial Hall
Box Office 01367 821016

Saturday 26 May 7.30pm
Goodworth Clatford Village Hall
Box Office 01264 353055



 

Directed by Abigail Pickard Price
Designed by Toots Butcher