016546044Box Office 01635 46044
Go to What's On

OUR CHURCH - On Tour

By Marietta Kirkbride

Wed 19 Jun 2019 - Sat 13 Jul 2019

In some people’s lives there is a moment when something goes wrong, when they do something very bad, something that poisons their life for good.

In a small village, the last remaining members of the dwindling church committee gather to discuss its future. At this critical meeting, Tom, a contentious nomination to join the committee, is put forward. Caught with indecent images of children on his computer, Tom has been to prison and is now on the sex offenders register. Whilst many of the community can’t forgive him, one committee member proposes that Tom is given a second chance.

When the impact of the past collides with the future of a village community, is forgiveness ever possible? A powerful and captivating new drama that explores, from multiple points of view, what it means to live a haunted life.
 
This play contains themes of a sensitive and potentially distressing nature. Parental discretion recommended.

The Sackler Trust, Principal Supporter of Watermill Rural Touring.

 

Wednesday 19 June
East Garston Village Hall
Box Office: 01635 46044
Book online

Thursday 20 June
St Mary Bourne Village Centre
07990 514969
Book online


Friday 21 June
Uffington Memorial Hall
Box Office: 01367 821016

Thursday 27 June
Finchampstead Memorial Hall
Box Office: 01189 733114

Friday 28 June
Pangbourne Village Hall
Box Office: 01635 46044
Book online

Saturday 29 June
Goodworth Clatford
Village Hall
Box Office: 01264 353055
 
Monday 1 July
Bradfield Village Hall
Box Office: 01189 744920

Tuesday 2 July
Guildford United Reformed Church
Box Office: 01483 458689

Wednesday 3 July
Cold Ash Acland Memorial Hall
Box Office: 01635 862440

Thursday 4 July
Brill Memorial Hall
Box Office: 01844 237237

Friday 5 July
Longparish Village Hall
Box Office: 01264 720459
Book online

Saturday 6 July
Highclere Village Hall
Box Office: 01635 254264

Monday 8 July
The Croft Hall, Hungerford
Box Office: 01488 683667
Book online

Tuesday 9 July
Aldbourne Memorial Hall
Box Office: 01672 540043

Wednesday 10 July
Shrivenham Memorial Hall
Box Office: 01793 783630

Friday 12 July
Whiteparish Memorial Hall
Box Office: 01794 884381

Saturday 13 July
Stanton Harcourt Village Hall
Box Office: 01865 881172 or 07711704475

Directed by Nik Partridge
Designed by Anna Orton
Lighting designed by Harry Armytage