016546044Box Office 01635 46044
Go to What's On

CALAMITY JANE - ON TOUR

The Watermill Theatre in association with     Jamie Wilson, Paul Elliott and Duncan C Weldon present

Adapted for the stage by Charles K. Freeman
From a screenplay by James O’Hanlon
produced by Warner Bros.
Music by Sammy Fain
Lyrics by Paul Francis Webster
Original Orchestral & vocal arrangements by Philip J. Lang

Thu 17 Jul 2014 - Sat 01 Aug 2015

With Jodie Prenger as Calamity Jane

Jodie was the winner of I’d Do Anything on BBC TV, giving her the opportunity to play Nancy in Andrew Lloyd Webber’s West End revival of Oliver!

Calamity Jane can outrun and outshoot any man in Deadwood.  Hard, boastful and desperate to impress, she travels to Chicago on the Deadwood Stage to recruit a star, Adelaide Adams. But things don’t go too smoothly for Calamity, as everyone in town favours the new girl and she struggles to keep her jealousy and pride in check.  It takes her long standing enemy Wild Bill Hickok to make her see sense, and realise her Secret Love…

With an Oscar nominated score that includes The Black Hills of Dakota, The Deadwood Stage (Whip-Crack-Away), Just Blew in from the Windy City and the award-winning song Secret Love, this intimate actor/musician production will follow in the tradition of The Watermill Theatre’s previous acclaimed musical productions.

We’ll be giving you a Wild West Watermill style welcome this summer…see you in the saloon!

 

TOURING TO:

Wednesday 17  - Saturday 20 September
THEATRE ROYAL PLYMOUTH
Box Office: 01752 267222
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 23 -  Saturday 27 September
EDINBURGH PLAYHOUSE
Box Office: 0844 871 3014
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 30 September - Saturday 4 October
EVERYMAN THEATRE, CHELTENHAM
Box Office:
01242 572573
BOOK NOW 

Tuesday 7 - Saturday 11 October 
THEATRE ROYAL, NOTTINGHAM
Box Office: 0115 989 5555 
BOOK NOW 

Tuesday 14 - Saturday 18 October 
NEW THEATRE, CARDIFF
Box Office: 029 2087 8889
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 21 - Saturday 25 October
BRISTOL HIPPODROME

Box Office: 0844 871 3012
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 28 October – Saturday 1 November
HALL FOR CORNWALL

Box Office: 01872 262466
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 4 -  Saturday 8 November
NEW VICTORIA THEATRE, WOKING
Box Office: 0844 871 7645 
BOOK NOW 

Tuesday 11 - Saturday 15 November
THE HAWTH, CRAWLEY
Box Office: 01293 55363
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 25 - Saturday 29 November
MILTON KEYNES THEATRE
Box Office: 0844 871 7652 
BOOK NOW

Monday 1 - Saturday 6 December
MALVERN THEATRES
Box office 01684 892277
BOOK NOW 

Monday 19 - Saturday 24 January
THEATRE ROYAL, BATH
Box office 01225 448844
BOOK NOW 

Tuesday 27 - Saturday 31 January 
THE ORCHARD THEATRE, DARTFORD
Box office 01322 220000
BOOK NOW 

Tuesday 17 - Saturday 21 February 
NEW ALEXANDRA THEATRE, BIRMINGHAM
Box office 0844 8713011
BOOK NOW 

Tuesday 24 - Saturday 28 February
CONGRESS THEATRE, EASTBOURNE
Box office 01323 412000
BOOK NOW 

Tuesday 3 - Saturday 7 March
SUNDERLAND EMPIRE, SUNDERLAND
Box office 0844 8713022
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 10 - Saturday 14 March
REGENT THEATRE, STOKE ON TRENT
Box office 0844 8717627
BOOK NOW 

Tuesday 17 - Saturday 21 March
NEW WIMBLEDON THEATRE, WIMBLEDON
Box office 0844 8717646
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 24 - Saturday 28 March
PALACE THEATRE, MANCHESTER
Box office 0844 8713019
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 31 March - Saturday 4 April
KINGS THEATRE, SOUTHSEA
Box office 023 9282 8282
ON SALE SOON

Tuesday 7 - Saturday 11 April
GRAND THEATRE, SWANSEA
Box office 01792 475715
ON SALE SOON

Tuesday 14 - Saturday 18 April
WYCOMBE SWAN, HIGH WYCOMBE

Box office 01494 512000
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 28 April - Saturday 2 May
THEATRE ROYAL, BRIGHTON
Box office 0844 8717627
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 5 - Saturday 9 May
EMPIRE THEATRE, LIVERPOOL

Box office 0844 8713017
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 19 - Saturday 23 May
BORD GAIS ENERGY THEATRE, DUBLIN

Box office +353 16777999
ON SALE SOON

Tuesday 2 - Saturday 6 June
HIS MAJESTY'S THEATRE, ABERDEEN

Box office 01224 641122
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 9 - Saturday 13 June
NEW THEATRE, OXFORD

Box office 0844 8713020
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 16 - Saturday 20 June
KING'S THEATRE, GLASGOW

Box office 0844 8717627
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 23 - Saturday 27 June
THE GRAND THEATRE & OPERA HOUSE, LEEDS

Box office 0844 8482700
ON SALE SOON

Tuesday 7 - Saturday 11 July
HULL NEW THEATRE, HULL

Box office 01482 300300
BOOK NOW

Tuesday 21 - Saturday 26 July
SANDS CENTRE, CARLISLE

Box office 01228 633766
ON SALE SOON

Tuesday 28 July - Saturday 1 August
ASSEMBLY HALL THEATRE, TUNBRIDGE WELLS

Box office 01892 530613
BOOK NOW
 

Directed by Nikolai Foster
Musical Arrangements and Supervision by Catherine Jayes
Designed by Matthew Wright
Lighting designed by Richard G Jones
Sound designed by Sebastian Frost
Choreography by Nick Winston