016546044Box Office 01635 46044
Go to What's On

HARDBOILED - The Fall of Sam Shadow - ON TOUR

Created by Rhum & Clay Theatre Company and Beth Flintoff

Wed 11 Jun 2014 - Sat 28 Jun 2014

Sam Shadow knows exactly what it takes to be a private investigator... he's read enough pulp fiction to know how to be a man with ice where his heart should be, hurt more times than he'd care to count, with a list of enemies longer than a giraffe's neck. Then the stunning Scarlett Addisson sashays into his office, and Sam stops pretending, suddenly his world gets very real. This is no ordinary case and no ordinary dame. Like a greyhound chasing a fake rabbit, Shadow's investigation leads him through a dangerous underworld of double crossers and gangsters, car chases and corrupt cops. This case has more twists than a Chinese burn, and who knows what's around the next corner? All Sam can do is keep running, and hope he doesn't hit a dead end...

Back by popular demand after last year’s The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde, Rhum and Clay invite you to step into the shady world of gangsters, private eyes, and femmes fatales. You’d better keep your eyes open, kid.

Watermill outreach touring is generously supported by The Dr. Mortimer and Theresa Sackler Foundation

TOURING TO:

Wed 11 June
EAST GARSTON

East Garston Village Hall
East Garston, Hungerford, Berkshire, RG17 7EX
Box Office: 01635 46044

Thurs 12 June 
BROAD HINTON

Broad Hinton Village Hall
Swindon, SN4 9RH
Box Office: 01793 731050
 
Fri 13 June
UFFINGTON

Uffington Memorial Hall
White Horse, Uffington, SN7 7SE
Box Office: 01367 820385

Sat 14 June
BAMPTON
Bampton Village Hall
Market Square, Bampton, Oxon, OX18 2JA
Box Office: 01993 851963
 
Mon 16 June
PADWORTH

Padworth Village Hall
Padworth Lane, Padworth, Reading, Berkshire, RG7 4HY
Box Office: 01189 701027
 
Tues 17 June 
LAMBOURN, Sheepdrove Organic Farm

Lambourn, Sheepdrove  Hungerford RG17 7UU
Box Office: 01488  674737
www.sheepdrove.com
 
Wed 18 June
BASILDON, Berkshire

Basildon Village Hall
Bethesda Street, Upper Basildon, Reading, Berks, RG8 8NU
Box Office: 01189 843441
  
Thurs 19 June 
BRILL

Brill Memorial Hall
Brill Memorial Hall, 19 Church Street, Brill, Aylesbury, Bucks, HP18 9RT 
Box Office: 01844 237237

Fri 20 June
PANGBOURNE

Pangbourne Village Hall
Pangbourne Village Hall, Station Road, Pangbourne, Berks. RG8 7AN
Box Office: 07747 884341
 
Sat 21 June
HIGHCLERE

Highclere Village Hall
Highclere Village Hall, Highclere, Hampshire RG20 9
Box Office: 01635 253264 or 01635 254264
Email: averilbreakspear@btinternet.com or marymcquillen@icloud.com

Mon 23 June 
SWINDON

Charles Grace Theatre
Defence Academy, Shrivenham, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN6 8LA
Box Office: 07880 991857
 
Tues 24 June 
ALDERMASTON
William Penney Theatre
William Penney Theatre, Aldermaston Recreational Society,
AWE, Ministry of Defence, Aldermarston, Reading, Berkshire, RG7 4PR
Box Office: 01189 827614

Wed 25 June 
ALDBOURNE
Aldbourne Memorial Hall
Aldbourne Memorial Hall, Oxford Street, Aldbourne, Wiltshire, SN8 2DQ
Box Office: 01672 540043

Thurs 26 June 
HUNGERFORD
Croft Hall
The Croft, Hungerford, RG17 0HY
Box Office: 01488 684108

Fri 27 June
GUILDFORD

The Mill Studio at Guildford's Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Milbrook, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 3UX
Box Office: 01483 440000

Sat 28 June
BRADFIELD, Bradfield Village Hall

Bradfield Village Hall, Bradfield Southend, Reading, RG7 6EY
Box Office: 01189 744920

Created by Rhum and Clay Theatre Company and Beth Flintoff
Designed by David Harris