016546044Box Office 01635 46044

Name A Seat

Celebrating Fifty Years of Great Theatre!

Throughout 2017 The Watermill celebrated its 50th year of producing great theatre. To acknowledge this significant milestone we launched our Name A Seat campaign and invited you to help us to mark this important occasion. 

Although our anniversary year has now come to an end, we still have a few fantastic seats available to name and would be delighted if you would like to support The Watermill in this way. You can name a seat in memory of a loved one, as a gift for someone who’s inspired you, for a friend or relative, or even yourself! Companies are also welcome to name a seat or a row of seats.

Your donation will go to the heart of what we do. Our aim is to make memorable theatre for all to enjoy, to provide a training ground for directors, designers and theatre makers of tomorrow, and to inspire our local community to take part in our vibrant outreach programme.
In return for a suggested donation of £100 for an individual seat in the circle, we will engrave your name/message on a plaque and attach it to a specific seat in the auditorium which will be visible for 5 years. All of our stalls seats have now been named.

You can click here to choose and buy your seat online or please call us on 01635 570915 to discuss the availability of specific seats. Alternatively, complete the application form below and we will select a seat for you.


Download a Name A Seat form here.


A few things to consider:
Seats are subject to availability.
Seat naming is for 5 years. Plaques will appear on seats no later than one month after your order is confirmed. You will have first refusal to continue to name your seat after the initial 5 year period (at a further cost).
Naming a seat doesn’t guarantee that your chosen seat will be exclusively available to you when purchasing a ticket for a show.
Please note that a few seats may be removed for some shows, depending on seat configuration.
For seats in the circle slips or where the back of the seat is inaccessible, plaques will be affixed to the front, on the base of the seat so that the plaque is visible when the seat is tipped up.
Businesses will be charged VAT.
When naming a seat online, please include (when prompted) the inscription that you want on your plaque in the blank box provided.

Thank you to our supporters who have named a seat:
Amanda Simpson
Amoret Tanner
Andrea and Brian Snook
Andrew Tuckey
Ariane Koerschgen
Barbara Wells
Barry Spiller
Bicester Theatre Club
Brian Bush
Brian Kieran
Carol Edgar
Catherine Whitehead
Christine Breese
Chris and Meg Turner
Chris Walters
Christine Yelland
Clare Fox
Codelocks Ltd
Colin Sturgess
Craig Revel Horwood
Daniel Kearns
Daphne Wilson
Dave Machin
David Fowkes
David Grindrod
Debby Puxley
Denis Weeks Butcher
Dickins Hopgood Chidley Solicitors
Doves Farm
Edmund Hodgkinson
Elizabeth Barnett
Elizabeth Rice
Ellie Dickins Shoes
Fiona Crutchley
Fred and Molly Davison
Gay and Euan Smith
Harriet Roupell
Hazel Bishop
Ian Miles
Ian Park
J E A Massey
Jack and Catherine Lovell
James Rees
Jean Leo
Jeanie Hirsch
Jennifer Edwards
John and Tricia
Johnnie and Jenny Patrick
Joseph Millson
Julian and Jenny Cazalet
Julie Sunter
Kenneth Johnson
Kintbury Players
Lady Howard de Walden
Liz Pagett
Lord Adair and Lady Orna Turner
Louis Forsyth
Lucy Keirl
Lynn Barton
Lysbeth Forbes-Robertson
Maggie Heath
Maggie Whitlum-Cooper
Martin Oliver
Mary Barnard
Matthew James Hinchliffe
Michael Hill
Michael Jones
Michael Kearvell
Michelle Malone
Miles Roberts
Mr & Mrs C Hamersley
Mr Anthony Akbar
Mr Chris Spencer
Mr Frank Letch
Mr Grant Tuff
Mr James Douglas
Mr R W Rose
Mrs Ali Dugdale
Mrs C H Seaward
Mrs J Rosemary Haynes
Mrs Norma Reid
Mrs Ruth Tibbett
Nathan M. Wright
Neil and Tigist Chadder
Newbury Weekly News
Nina Mead
Owen Taylor
Pamela Elder
Patricia Freestone
Paul Davies
Peter Clements
Peter and Judith Denny
Peter Mealing
Regent Lettings Ltd
Reverend Millie Hart
Richard and Enid Hardy
Robert and Maureen Roberts
Robert Michaelson
Roger and Anne Ambrose
Ron and Elizabeth Howard
Rosalind Langford
Rotary Club of Newbury
Roy and Carole Oldham
Rupert Hambro
Sally Lakin
Sam and Gerald Picton
Sarah Dunnett
Sarah Pyatt
Sir Timothy Walker
Sir Trevor Chinn
Sonning Common Theatre Club
Stella Ferguson
Steven John
Susan Hiscock
Terri Costain
Tim Lewis
Toinette Lewendon