016546044Box Office 01635 46044
Go to What's On

Fresh Glory Productions presents The Watermill Theatre production of


By Richard Hurford

Wed 15 May 2013 - Sat 27 Jul 2013

Welcome to the most surprising comeback in entertainment history.

It's April 2013. Funny man Jack Lemmon and the incomparable Marilyn Monroe are reunited with Hollywood heart-throb Tony Curtis. But where exactly are they and what the hell is going on? This fast moving, fantasy comedy whisks the three screen icons back to their most beautiful, sexy and hilarious selves in a once-in-an-(after)-lifetime’s opportunity to rub shoulders with the stars.

Daring dialogue, razor-sharp wisecracks and sparkling musical numbers make a snappy musical comedy that looks wryly at the power of celebrities over the public – both in life and death.

Now that’s entertainment!

“A fabulous and intriguing trip back to the glamorous days of Hollywood” Banbury Guardian

“They have a real hit on their hands with this new fantasy musical comedy.” British Theatre Guide

“A fast moving, fantasy comedy. The dialogue is sparkling, the wisecracks are spot-on and the musical numbers just keep coming… a perfect evening’s theatre.” Hertfordshire Life

“Richard Hurford’s script is an excellent framework on which to hang the high-energy performances and some profound ideas.” Oxford Times

Age 8+

This play is a work of fantasy about Marilyn Monroe, Jack Lemmon and Tony Curtis, and is not based on, nor is it a stage version of, the film Some Like It Hot. The play has not been approved or endorsed by, nor is it in any way associated with, anyone connected with the motion picture Some Like It Hot.

Touring to...

Devonshire Park, Eastbourne
Wed 15 - Sat 18 May
Box Office: 01323 412000

Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich
Tues 21 - Sat 25 May
Box Office: 01473 295900

Theatre Royal, Windsor
Tues 28 May - Sat 1 June
Box Office: 01753 853888

Key Theatre, Peterborough
Mon 3 - Wed 5 June
Box Office: 01733 207239

Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield
Thurs 6 - Sat 8 June
Box Office: 01246 345334

Ashcroft Theatre, Croydon
Mon 10 - Sat 15 June
Box Office: 020 8688 9291

Hull Truck, Hull
Mon 17 – Wed 19 June
Box Office: 01482 323638

Garrick Theatre, Lichfield
Thurs 20 - Sat 22 June
Box Office: 01543 412121

Civic Theatre, Darlington
Wed 26 – Sat 29 June
Box Office: 01325 486555

Playhouse, Norwich
Mon 1 - Tues 2 July
Box Office: 01603 598598

Customs House, South Shields
Thurs 4 - Sat 6 July
Box Office: 0191 454 1234

Ark Theatre, Borehamwood
Mon 8 - Wed 10 July
Box Office: 020 8238 7288

Northcott Theatre, Exeter
Thurs 11 - Sat 13 July
Box Office: 01392 493493

South Hill Park, Bracknell
Tues 16 – Wed 17 July
Box Office: 01344 484123

Connaught Theatre, Worthing
Thurs 18 - Sat 20 July
Box Office: 01903 206206

Yvonne Arnaud, Guildford
Mon 23 - Sat 27 July
Box Office: 01483 440000

Directed by Karen Simpson
Designed by Jane Linz Roberts
Lighting designed by Mark Dymock
Music directed by Neil MacDonald

In association with Eastbourne Theatres